In the Blood

In the Blood. What does that phrase mean to you?  Over the wears I’ve heard some it, or variations of it many times; “blood will tell, blood is thicker than water, my blood sings for … ”  .With the advances in DNA research and discussion around genetic memory, I wonder if we are nearing the point where we can scientifically prove the old adages.

Highland Bagpipes

Highland Bagpipes

I’ve never been to Scotland, have no direct association with anyone who plays the bagpipes. When I hear them, I either get goosebumps, or become melancholy, even to the point of weeping.

Leave a Reply

